Knitting is my procrastination tool











{August 17, 2008}   The hazards of KIP

So my grandma and one of my aunts were in town. I spent the day with them and my mom and sister sight-seeing–sort of. It was mostly wandering. We got 1 museum (and not a good one) in and spent way too much time walking and on trolleys/buses.

Anticipating the time that would be spent sitting, I brought along a WIP (Tailored Scallops Jacket). My sister asked what it was going to be. I just pulled out the book and showed her. Then my relatives take notice. And request presents from the book. ๐Ÿ˜›

This immediately leads to questions about my modified Beaded cami that I was wearing.

So now I’ve been commissioned to knit a shawl, shrug and tank top.

One really ought to be done before Sept. 4, when my grandmother leaves the country (and to save me a lot of headache mailing it halfway around the world in another language with no guarantees of delivery). The others can be taken at a slower pace. At least I got some decent money for my commissions. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

et cetera
