Knitting is my procrastination tool











{March 1, 2008}   I <3 LYSs!

Lovely Gene Ann’s Yarn Shop had something I never expected to find! Clear Regia boots! These were all the rage when they came out–great for showing off handknit socks, dontcha know. I’ve seen them on the market for $50+! My price, since they don’t make them anymore? $15. She’s got at least 2 more pairs. One’s labels 6, the other is bigger. They definitely run larger than US show sizes. I tried on the 6 and it was HUGE. The size 5 I got is still a bit big, but hey, thick socks!
 
(click to see bigger)

I also got a lovely new pattern by Plymouth. Jeanee’s the recommended yarn, but there’s limited colors. I eventually settled on a pretty Cestari cotton-wool blend.

Kim Olson says:

Hi, Gene! I have been searching a very long time for some of the lace up clear puddle boots! I would love a pair. If you have any, or know how I might get some, could you let me let me know! Thank you! Kim Olson



Hello,

I am not Gene or an LYS. If you’re looking for the Regia boots, try the contact information at http://geneannsyarns.com/



Leave a Reply

et cetera
