Knitting is my procrastination tool











{October 15, 2007}   How do you define…

UFO? (And I mean knit terms–UnFinished Object.)

WIP? (Work In Progress)

knittingdaily has this funny poll for UFOs, but their definition to me is a WIP. “An unfinished object is a project where you have taken up needles and yarn, cast on with the intention of making something, and to date have not finished the project.

To me, a UFO is something that isn’t done, but you really haven’t touched it in forever–as in, you might have put it on waste yarn and taken the needle(s) for another project, haven’t touched it. I admit to having some UFOs on my list (to the right). 😉

I would finish things more quickly if I could get this sleeping thing down.  I don’t sleep enough. 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
