Knitting is my procrastination tool











{October 8, 2007}   Q2

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us
Close to done! I’ll have a lot more yarn leftover than I thought. Not sure that I’d want to make them much taller–I’d have to start shaping them, then.

Mmm, sock yarn!
Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us
left: Great Adirondack Soxie in the Amazon colorway
right: Pagewood Farms hand-dyed sock yarn.

I originally bought these to make Q (thus the high-contrast), but I’m thinking maybe I’ll go with entrelac or Kaffe Fassett’s intarsia version of a cube pattern similar to Q….

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

On another note, I found the Simply Knitting Issue with the Alan Dart booklet! 😀 (Apparently Simply Knitting arrives the month after the one printed on the issue–which means all the contests expire before they get to the newsstand in the US! 😡 I thought I had missed it! It doesn’t help that the magazine Knitting does a similar free insert thing–but theirs is this meh wedding/bridal booklet).all the critters are ubercute!

Free Image Hosting at www.ImageShack.us

Leave a Reply

et cetera
