Knitting is my procrastination tool











{September 13, 2007}   Ho, hum.

Wore my Sideways Spencer out today. There’s been a cool spell in my area. πŸ™‚

One person recognized my spencer from when it was still a WIP (I knit before classes, at stops…). An LYS lady recognized it as “an Interweave pattern.” πŸ™‚

I mentioned that I’d been knitting for a little over a year (I started July 2006), and they were wowwed. :/ I sometimes forget I’m not normal. πŸ˜› I did take a test that said I’m an adventurous knitter.

What was I doing at an LYS? Being naughty & shopping for yarn. I got stuff for the Tilted Duster from the Fall 2007 Interweave Knits. It’s Cascade 220 in color 9430 (green)

(I’m so oblivious! I’ve been wanting to change the text color & didn’t figure out there was an extra set of buttons until now! Any opinions on the color?)

Leave a Reply

et cetera
