Knitting is my procrastination tool











{September 5, 2007}   Undo to redo

I ripped out my Sideways Spencer and started over.

“Why?” queries thou.

Well, there dawned this realization after completing one side of cable cast on stitches in pattern*, I got to the other side and realized: they won’t match.  Grr!

So I’ve decided to make life easier for myself.  Instead of wasting brain power trying to figure out the problems with working through half a pseudo cable chart flat, I’m working in the round and starting with the ribbing (because I don’t see the point of adding the ribbing on the sleeves later–for the bottom border, oui).

*why waste time & energy with an extra, not-matching row? Plus it makes keeping stitch counts accurate SO much easier, seeing as how I haven’t that many stitch markers.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
