Knitting is my procrastination tool











{September 3, 2007}   Football, endorphins, knit!

Ah, the cure for what ails me. 🙂

A goofy game of 2-hand touch football was just what I needed. I started the Tangled Yoke Cardigan from the 2007 Fall Interweave Knits issue, by Eunny Jang.

I’ve learned that the garter rib is a nice alternative for the look of regular ribbing, transitions well into Stockinette stitch, but I don’t like Eunny’s use of the rev. stockinette stitch seam stitch in this pattern. It creates an inward pucker, which I am not a fan of. I’d much rather have a line of St st so it goes the other way or nothing at all!

Progress so far:
tangled yoke WIP

After some swatching, I should be ready to add a horizontal cable to hide my transition to the DK weight Debbie Bliss Alpaca Silk. (FYI, thus far it’s been regular weight DB AS on US 4 needles. Alphabet soup!)

Leave a Reply

et cetera
