Knitting is my procrastination tool











{August 18, 2007}   Is it bad?

I don’t buy knitting magazines for the articles.

I read that some people love articles and reading them, blah, blah, blah.

I tried reading the ones in the IK Fall 07. Boring. Too uninformative.

I learned there are a large number of cables I don’t like the look of. Didn’t learn enough about an interesting knitter. Learned that some people mistake basic economics for ‘being green.’

Learned more from one of my new books by flipping through it than the “organic” article.

I buy knitting books and magazines for the patterns.

I’m adventurous knitter. I like challenging knits, different looks, and techniques. I modify patterns up the wazoo.

I guess I don’t understand why some people have never tried this or that before. I’ve been knitting for a little over a year. My first project was a sweater. I immediately modified the stitch pattern from the book I used to learn to knit.  I’m a big fan of that book because of the variety of techniques it teaches.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
