Knitting is my procrastination tool











{August 17, 2007}   Workin’ & plannin’ on….

Sideways Spencer by Annie Modesitt (from Interweave Knits Fall 2004)

SSsleeve
(imageshack ate the first one I uploaded–it seems to like to do that).

Got in about 3 hours of knitting in the car. Spent the day & money in Wisconsin Dells. Have this and bruises to show for it. I’ve modified the pattern because as written, it brain demands power than I want to use, and I think it’s cuter this way.

I now have enough supplies for the Tangled Yoke Cardigan by Eunny Jang (Interweave Knits Fall 2007) in a light/blush pink in Debbie Bliss Alpaca Silk and Alpaca Silk DK (finding a matching yarn & dyelot was proving harder than necessary, so I’m changing needles and the pattern in the magazine a bit).

Leave a Reply

et cetera
