Knitting is my procrastination tool











{August 14, 2007}   Block me!

I’m being good. Finishing up WIPs/UFOs.

This is the Austermann Bombolo pullover, a whimsical pattern only available through elann.com with purchase of Bombolo (their pic is of a seashell pink one–naturally, they no longer have that color in stock).

Mine was done with Tropic Tide (they’ve added since I got mine). I have 2 partial balls left. I did it on US 15s instead of the recommended 17. It shows. I need to block this. Lots of knots in the balls–grrr. That’s why the body 7 back look lovely and the sleeves are wonky.

Knit up and seamed up quickly. I just procrastinated between casting off and seaming. I hate seaming.

austerman front

austermann back

austerman action

Leave a Reply

et cetera
