Knitting is my procrastination tool











{August 8, 2007}   Angeling complete! …but where dem blocking wires?!

My angel package got there today! πŸ™‚

She loves it!

I’m so happy! πŸ˜€

Here what I made:

A swap journal–a cardboard binder covered with fabric and pages I printed out and inserted. swap journal
reddragon
A knitted toy dragon from Aussie Jean‘s pattern.
spindle

And the bottom of a drop spindle I made from a wooden wheel & dowel rod–the image is printed, then decoupaged on.

I made a simple pincushion, but forgot to take pics, and added various non-crafted goodies.

….

So I was all excited about my books, poring over them, and all…but then I realized that the lace blocking wires I ordered at the same time were no where to be found. 😦

They’ve probably been sent separately, but knitpick’s way of giving tracking numbers is lacking, to say the least.

USPS doesn’t acknowledge its existence until it’s delivered. Worse than usual.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
