Knitting is my procrastination tool











{May 14, 2007}   Simple Knitted Bodice

Done!
skb

The original called for belled sleeves. About halfway through the increases, I realized it was going to look ridiculous on my skinny arms with this uncooperative yarn (arcylic). So, I made it a more fitted look. Ther other mod was not finishing the neckline in the same way (pattern called for 3 repeats). I did an oopsie and knit about 6 rows of stockinette before realizing the directions weren’t calling for that. Then I reread and discovred I’d picked up and knitted with the wrong size needles. So I finished one purl ridge then changed ot the correct size, then decided I wanted continuity and declared myself done with 2 purl ridges. πŸ™‚

I like.

List is still at 11 UFOs. I started a swap project. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

et cetera
